An Exciting Life

16 Jul

I read this recently…

“I think I’m greedy, but I’m not greedy for money – I think that can be a burden – I’m greedy for an exciting life”  – David Hockney

That is exactly why I started this blog.  We can all define exciting differently but we all want to feel it.

To me traveling is exciting, meeting new people, trying new restaurants and food, festivals, concerts, etc. But have also realized that even a walk outside can be exciting, as long as you have the right attitude.  As I said on my first post, “Who says that with every step we take we’re not traveling towards something or somewhere?”

Let’s all be greedy, let’s all aspire to an exciting life.

Image

Leave a Reply

